The purpose of the Young Lawyers Section is to promote wider acquaintance among the young lawyers of the District of Columbia and to bring them together in professional and social activity; to foster discussion and interchange of ideas relative to the duties, responsibilities and problems of young lawyers; to aid and promote the advancement of young lawyers; to encourage the interest and participation of young lawyers in activities of the BADC, and to provide a means for young lawyers to collectively improve the administration of justice, serve their community in areas related to the law, and advance the community knowledge of the law.




  • Margaret Tucker
    Margaret Tucker Chair
  • James P. Lillis
    James P. Lillis Treasurer
  • Eric P. Smith
    Eric P. Smith Secretary
  • Lisa Manning
    Lisa Manning Immediate Past Chair

Board of Directors

  • Lindsey B. Fetzer
    Lindsey B. Fetzer
  • Janet M. Foster
    Janet M. Foster
  • Alexander B. White
    Alexander B. White