This award is presented to a young lawyer or lawyers whose professional and public service achievements merit special recognition. Although all commitments to civic participation and community service achievements that advance the state of the profession are considered, special consideration is given to contributions to the Bar Association of the District of Columbia and its Young Lawyers Section. Recipients will ordinarily be DC lawyers who are either under the age of thirty-seven or who have been engaged in the practice of law for less than five years.

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Recipient!

Shon Hopwood

Past Recipients

2016-2017 Chantale Fiebig
2015-2016 Lisa Manning
2014-2015 J. Randall Warden
2013-2014 Andrew C. Bernasconi
2012-2013 Yousri H. Omar
2011-2012 Amy Y. Yeung
2010-2011 Jo Linda Johnson
2009-2010 David E. Hawkins
2008-2009 Thomas R. Bundy, III