The purpose of the Intellectual Property Section is to promote collegiality, networking, mentorship, and professional dialogue among members of the DC Bar practicing intellectual property law.  To this end, the Intellectual Property Section will host both professional and social events.  The Intellectual Property Section strives to bring intellectual property practitioners together to discuss current issues pertaining to patent, trademark, and copyright law.  A further goal of the Intellectual Property Section is to increase membership within the section.



  • Haixia Lin
    Haixia Lin Chair
  • Christopher M. Cherry
    Christopher M. Cherry Chair-Elect
  • Michael Bruns
    Michael Bruns Treasurer
  • Ellyar Barazesh
    Ellyar Barazesh Treasurer-Elect
  • Christopher R. O’Brien
    Christopher R. O’Brien Secretary
  • David L. Cavanaugh
    David L. Cavanaugh Immediate Past-Chair

Board of Directors

  • Jennifer H. Burdman
    Jennifer H. Burdman
  • Michael K. Heins
    Michael K. Heins
  • David W. Leibovitch
    David W. Leibovitch