Allen P. Grunes Inducted 131st BADC President
Dominic G. Vorv Elected BADC President-Elect
BADC Officers/Board, IPS Officers, YLS Officers, BADC Foundation Trustees Elected

Washington, DC – At its 147th Annual Luncheon on June 13th at Clyde’s of Gallery Place, the Bar Association of the District of Columbia inducted its 131st BADC President, Allen P. Grunes, a co-founder of the Konkurrenz Group. Allen is a past Treasurer of the Bar Association of the District of Columbia.

DC Attorney General Karl Racine, the first elected Attorney General of the District, delivered the keynote address at the luncheon. Under his leadership, the Attorney General’s office has been incredibly active on a variety of fronts, including consumer protection, affordable housing and juvenile justice reform.

Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals performed the inductions. BADC President Matthew G. Kaiser presided until the installation of new Officers and Directors.

Dominic G. Vorv was also installed as President-Elect of the BADC. Dominic has a general law practice, The Vorv Firm, P.L.L.C., that serves the D.C. area. He is a past BADC board member and past Chair of the Young Lawyers Section.

Other BADC Officers/Directors, IPS Officers, YLS Officers and Foundation Trustees who were inducted include:

BADC Treasurer
Catherine D. Bertram
BADC Treasurer-Elect
Andrew N. Cook
BADC Secretary
Mary R. Bram
BADC Directors
MaryEva Candon
Kaylee A. Cox
Karina Lubell
Kelly B. McClanahan
Matthew A. Nace

BADC Intellectual Property Section
David L. Cavanaugh
Haixia Lin
Camille Sauer
Kimberly E. Coghill
Michael Bruns

BADC Young Lawyers Section
Kalie E. Richardson
Josephine M. Bahn
Rachel E. Mueller
Sunita S. Paknikar
Atticus S. Lee

BADC Foundation Trustee
Ralph P. Albrecht
Rawle Andrews, Jr
Hon. Diane M. Brenneman
James G. Flood
Shirley Ann Higuchi
Hon. William W. Nooter
Robert L. Weinberg

Please click here to view all of our photos from our Annual Luncheon